Coalition banks average approximately $20 billion in size and collectively serve customers and communities through more than 13,000 branches in 49 states, Washington, DC, and three U.S. territories. Coalition banks currently have combined assets exceeding $2 trillion, deposits of nearly $1.7 trillion, and total loans of more than $1.5 trillion.

Coalition banks are generally the largest independent bank headquartered in their respective states. For example, MBCA member banks in Arkansas, Connecticut, Hawaii, Mississippi, Nebraska, Oklahoma, Oregon, Virginia and Wisconsin, among others, are both headquartered in and the largest independent institutions serving those states. Coalition banks each employ an average of more than 2,500 Americans.

Member bank near you

We have a significant national footprint throughout the United States. Click below on the map to view all of our members.